Submit your events

While we do our best to ensure the accuracy of the events listed, please confirm with the organizer before making any plans.

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

VetsinTech Front End Web Dev Cohort

March 6, 2023 @ 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm PST

VetsinTech Front End Web Dev Cohort

Calling all veterans interested in learning web development. VetsinTech is excited to offer FULL SCHOLARSHIPS for Front End Web Development training exclusively for past and present military service members, veterans, and spouses of either – sponsored by Boeing !

***Students who live in California will be given first consideration.

Registration Instructions:

  1. Verify your Eligibility status with ID.me at the following link: https://vetsintech.co/idme
  2. Submit Application HERE
  3. Submit your resume online at the following link: https://vetsintech.co/submit-resume/
  4. Attend virtual orientation (via zoom) you will receive an invite for Orientation a week before class starts. (link will be sent to students)

Important Disclaimer Regarding Class Format

 

Please be prepared to have cameras on during class, and to be interacting in the video chat/Slack. If you have a second monitor, we recommend using it so that you can be watching the instructor on one screen and completing activities on the other.

 

You will learn the basics of programming by building visual and interactive components of a website. More specifically you will get hands-on experience creating the structural foundation (HTML), styling (CSS), and inserting logic to control the behavior (JavaScript) of your own website.

 

CURRICULUM OVERVIEW

 

  1. Coding Languages & Overview
  2. Structure Fundamentals
  3. Command Line Git & Github
  4. HTML CSS Javascript
  5. Supplemental Online resources for CSS Frameworks JavaScript DOM AJAX Structure

Schedule for the class

 

5-7 PM Pacific |6-8 PM Mountain | 7-9 PM Central | 8-10 PM Eastern

 

Be prepared, have a camera, and interact during class.

 

Virtual Orientation: Thursday, Mar 2nd at 9 am PDT. You will receive a calendar invite as the class roster is finalized closer to the date.

***Applicants who live in California will be given priority consideration for admission.

Details

Date:
March 6, 2023
Time:
5:00 pm - 7:00 pm PST
Event Category:

Organizer

VetsinTech

Venue

Online
United States + Google Map